ILTPP Announces 3 Additions to the 2020 Advisory Council

Meet the Newest ILTPP Advisory Council Members

Illinois Learning Technology Purchase Program (ILTPP) members have elected three educational technology leaders to serve on the 2020 ILTPP Advisory Council. Don Ringelestein, Farheen Beg, and Duane Shaffer have all agreed to join us in leveraging pre-negotiated contracts to assist Illinois schools in saving time and money on their edtech purchases.

All 2020 Advisory Council Members will begin their terms and responsibilities beginning January 1, 2020.

The ILTPP Advisory Council supports ILTPP by providing insight from represented schools, vendor partners, and other Illinois organizations regarding educational technology products, services, and purchasing best practices. The current council consists of leaders in the educational technology and purchasing/procurement fields, serving as Superintendents, Principals, Technology Directors, School Business Officers or Managers, and liaisons to other Illinois organizations.

In addition to a one year term, council members advocate for the program among colleagues and/or constituents. Responsibilities of a council member include attending a minimum of three onsite or virtual meetings per year, providing guidance on program objectives, including the formal bid process, RFP vendor selection, and product selection. Each elected seat was required to submit the following for seat consideration:

  • Be a registered ILTPP Member (If not already a member)
  • A one-page letter of interest indicating why they would like to be on the council
  • A one-page resume
  • Professional headshot
  • 250-word bio
Back to all news