Meet the Team & Advisory Council

Program Manager


Hope Hardin-Borbely


Governance Structure

The Illinois Learning Technology Purchase Program (ILTPP) is a program of the Learning Technology Center (LTC). The governance arrangement between the Illinois State Board of Education, the Champaign-Ford Regional Office of Education #9, and ILTPP/LTC is pursuant to the Intergovernmental Cooperation Act, 5 ILCS 220/1 et seq., and the Illinois School Code’s Cooperative Educational and Operational Programs provisions, 105 ILCS 5/3-15.14.

Advisory Council

The Council supports ILTPP by providing insight from schools, vendors, and other Illinois organizations regarding educational technology products, services, and purchasing best ­practices. The Council members are leaders in the educational technology and purchasing/procurement fields, serving as Superintendents, Principals, Technology Directors, School Business Officers or Managers, and liaisons to other Illinois organizations.

Council seats are open to representatives from every school district and time commitments are flexible. ILTPP members are encouraged to apply if they are interested in volunteering or assisting with program activities.


  • Attend three onsite or virtual meetings per year.
  • Provide guidance on program objectives, including the formal bid process, RFPs vendor selection, product selection, and bid review.
  • Advocate for the ILTPP program among colleagues and/or constituents.
  • Term: 1 Year

Director of Technology


Farheen Beg

Butler SD #53



Todd Dugan

Bunker Hill CUSD #8

Technology Director


Travis Eygabroad

Diocese of Peoria

Technology Supervisor


Nick Jupin

South Beloit CUSD #320

Director of Technology


Jared Lynn

Mahomet-Seymour CUSD #3

Director of Technology


Gerry Mattix-Wand

East Alton-Wood River CHSD #14

Technology Director


Mike McGowan

Sunnybrook SD #171

Chief Technology Officer


Don Ringelestein

Maine Township HSD #127

Director of Technology


Duane Shaffer

Morrison Community USD #6

Technology Director


Tom Steele

Manteno CUSD #5

Director of Innovation & Technology


Matt Weld

Area #5

Network & Technology Services Coordinator


Chris Wherley

Learning Technology Center of Illinois



Steve Wilder

Sycamore CUSD #427

Director of Technology


Butch Wilson

Mt. Vernon Township HSD #201